Can You Clear Your Fitbit History?

Can I give my Fitbit to someone else?

Yes, it is possible; a few mnths ago I passed my FitBit on to a friend.

Go to the Fitbit app logged in as the owner of the device in question.

2.

Tap on the Account button on the main page..

How do I reset my Fitbit Charge 2 to factory settings?

How to factory reset a Fitbit Charge 2Attach the Fitbit to its power source, and then start holding down its single button.After two seconds, unplug the USB cable from its port, still holding the button.Count eight seconds, release the button for one second, then press it down again.More items…•

Why is my Fitbit screen black?

If you see a black or blank screen on your Fitbit, the first thing to try is a restart or a forced restart (also called a long restart.) Restarting your Fitbit forces it to reboot–and often fixes problems like a black, blank, or non-responsive device.

Can I delete my Fitbit account and start over?

You can delete your Fitbit account at any time on the Fitbit mobile app or website. After you choose to delete your account, you have one week to change your mind, and then all data is deleted from your account within 30 to 90 days.

How long does Fitbit keep your data?

Most Fitbit devices record detailed minute-by-minute data for 7 days. (Fitbit Alta records minute-by-minute data for five days). Fitbit devices can store daily totals for up to 30 days. If you have a Fitbit Surge, your device can store 35 hours of GPS data before deleting some data to make room for more.

Does resetting fitbit erase data?

A full factory reset will completely clear your Fitbit’s stored data — so you should only factory reset your device if you want to wipe everything and start fresh. The Fitbit Charge and Charge HR are the only Fitbits with a built-in factory reset feature.

Can a Fitbit be hacked?

Hackers have reportedly gained access to the accounts of dozens of Fitbit wearable fitness device users. Cybercriminals allegedly used leaked email addresses and passwords from third-party sites to log into accounts of Fitbit wearable device users in December, according to a report from BuzzFeed.

Who can see my Fitbit data?

Note that this setting is public, and any Fitbit user can see the information you choose to share….From the fitbit.com dashboard, click the gear icon > Settings.Under About Me, write a brief bio or add any other information you want to share with Fitbit users on your profile.Click Submit.

Do I need to reset fitbit before selling?

Before you give your Fitbit device to another person or return it, erase the device to remove apps, stored data, personal information, credit and debit cards (for Fitbit Pay-enabled devices), and saved settings. For devices not listed below, your data is cleared when the device is paired to a new account.

How do I shut my Fitbit off?

How do I turn off my Fitbit device?Swipe right to left on the home screen to the Settings screen.Tap Settings and scroll down to Shutdown.Tap Shutdown and confirm.To turn your Blaze back on, press any button.Sync your tracker as soon as you turn it back on. If you don’t, the time may be incorrect.

Can fitbit sell your data?

We never sell your personal data. We make data work for you so you can live a healthier, more active life. If you want more information, you can peruse our full privacy policy. And, if you have questions about this policy, or about our use of your information, please contact us at privacy@fitbit.com.

What does resetting a Fitbit do?

A factory reset deletes all previously stored data, as well as any data that hasn’t yet synced to your Fitbit account. It also resets settings for notifications, goals, alarms, and so on. A restart, which can also resolve minor problems, simply reboots the device and no data is lost (except saved notifications).

How do you restart a dead Fitbit?

Press and hold the button to restart your tracker: Charge 2—press and hold the button on your tracker for 4 seconds. When you see the Fitbit logo and the tracker vibrates, the tracker restarted. Charge 3 & Charge 4—press and hold the button on your tracker for 8 seconds.