Question: How Do I Unsync My Fitbit?

How do I clear my Fitbit for a new user?

What should I know about using the Fitbit app on my Android phone?…How do I erase my Fitbit device?Connect Ace 2 to the charging cable.

Open the Settings app > Clear User Data.

When prompted, press the screen for 3 seconds and release..

How do I reset my Fitbit so someone else can use it?

Simply set up the tracker to their account.hand the tracker over to the person your giving it too.Help them setup their Fitbit account.Attach the Charge 2 to their Fitbit account.Since a Fitbit tracker can only be connected to one account at a time. Doing this step will disconnect the tracker from your account.

Will I lose my data if I reset my Fitbit?

A restart (also called a soft reset) turns your device on and off without deleting any data. So, you can rest assured that all your stats will still be saved once you turn on your tracker. Consider soft resetting Fitbit if you’re facing any of the following issues: Your device won’t sync.

How do I delete my old Fitbit and add a new one?

Here’s how to replace it in the Fitbit app:Launch the Fitbit app from your Home screen or the app drawer.Tap the menu button button on the top left of the screen. … Tap Devices.Tap the add button on the top right of the screen. … Tap Replace (device name).Tap Replace Your Old (device name) at the bottom of the screen.More items…•

Why won’t my Fitbit pair with my phone?

Troubleshooting steps On your phone, go to Settings > Bluetooth and turn Bluetooth off and back on. … If your Fitbit device doesn’t sync, restart your Android phone. Open the Fitbit app. If your Fitbit device doesn’t sync, uninstall and reinstall the Fitbit app.

How do I sync my Fitbit to another device?

Sync Fitbit trackers and watches using the Fitbit app on iPhones, iPads, Android phones, and Windows 10 devices….Plug in the dongle that came in the box with your device.In the Fitbit app, tap the Today tab > your profile picture.Tap Advanced Settings.Turn on the Fitbit Connect Classic Mode option.

What happens if I delete my Fitbit account?

What Happens When You Delete Your Fitbit Account. Once you delete your Fitbit account, your data will be deleted within 30 days from when you confirm the deletion request via email. Deleting your account will also delete any subscriptions you may have, such as Coach Premium.

How do I transfer my Fitbit to another person?

Learn moreGo into your phones bluetooth.Remove the Charge 2.Log out of your Fitbit account.Log into the family members account.Setup the Charge 2.Log out of family members account.Check if the Charge 2 is in your phones Bluetooth and remove.Open the Fitbit app on family members phone.More items…

How do I reset my Fitbit to sell it?

Either select the trash can icon (Android) or scroll to the bottom of the page (iOS) and press Remove. You can also remove a device from the Fitbit web interface. Now you’ll want to factory reset your Fitbit. For a Charge 3, Charge 4, Ionic or Versa tracker, go to Settings > About > Factory Reset or Clear User Data.

How do I stop my Fitbit from automatically syncing?

On the other hand, in regards to the All-Day Sync, turn it off:From the Fitbit app dashboard, tap or click the Account icon > your device image.Find the option to turn off All-Day Sync.

Can I have my Fitbit app on two devices?

Note that you can’t connect multiple devices that use the Fitbit App Gallery to one account. For Fitbit Charge 3, Fitbit Charge 4, Fitbit Ionic, Fitbit Inspire series, Fitbit Sense, and Fitbit Versa series, only connect one of these devices to your account at a time.